A photo opportunity presented itself......too cute to miss

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Totally emerged in my current book I was totally unaware of an over friendly willy wagtail sitting opposite me on one of the cane chairs. It must have been his intense staring that made me look up.

Good morning little willy wagtail, nice of you to drop in for a little social chat. I hope you are comfortable and so pleasant to have you visiting.

Interestingly the cute little bird seemed very content to continue sitting while I had my one way conversation. He was not fazed in the least at getting his photo taken. Obviously he has heard that this garden is a big happy wildlife aviary where all birds are welcome. I am sure that there must be a come on in sign telling every bird that the humans love all feathered friends and the resident bulldog is harmless.


Cheers


Sort:  

Bird looks like it's taking a rest. 😄

I know and making itself at home too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72