You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Stopped Drinking Alcohol And Will Never Drink Again

in #life7 years ago

I have come to find that certain geographical locations sort of "drive" people to drink more or less than other places. I travel a lot and i find that some cities entertainment is more centered around drinking than others. most likely the smaller the town the likely the number one social activity is based around drinking. for instance I go to Providence Rhode Island and end up on a 3-4 day drinking spree while New York City i'm enjoying art seeing shows walking the different parks and more or less enjoying the sights. LA is the same way. even at a party I drink less than I would than say Memphis, TN. I commend you for giving it up. it takes a lot of self discipline that not many people can muster due to social circles and general location and activities

Sort:  

Yes it's hard when everyone around you is drinking...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35