You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breaking it down

in #life5 years ago

You don’t need anyone's support - even emotional one - that is what this letter or post on steemit, whatever it may proved. I normally do not give much attention to such type of posts fearing the response from me eventually ends up in sympathy. But the way you pen down the pain forced me to have a look till the end and on a honest note it made a positive vibration deep inside my heart.

Whatever the belief system one following the simple way to analyze the logic is ''Fate" or "Destiny' have assigned separate role for each one of us. Like in everyone's life I too faced with many unpleasant news and situations, witnessing the excruciating Pain of treatment or surgery and each time I used to convince them or convince myself by showing them people who are experiencing more pain than them. A visit to the cancer ward or an orthopedics inpatient ward is much more than enough to prove my point.

I don’t know what exactly is your health problem since the only option to Google it, but it does not seems to be going to make any difference other than I may feel more pain. But what I know is you are a strong willed person. There are plenty of examples to get an inspiration, stories that may sound similar to you. Lance Armstrong is one such one that whole world know. Do you follow cricket, there is an Indian Cricketer who was the man of the series of World Cup 2014 and he played with excruciating pain sometime vomiting with blood all along the tournament with the help of painkillers, which known to the entire world only weeks after he won the Cup for India.

And from my personal circle, one of my close relative was given wrong treatment at the age of 7 around 50 year back and by the time after few years that doctors diagnosed that it is heart related, then three of his valves were already stopped functioning, He had first surgery at the age of 25 and then at 43 replacing all those valves. He is still very much active in home doing things his own. Every two weeks his ESR to be checked and to be informed to doctor after which he will decide the dose of everyday medicine.

To conclude all I have to say you are strong, Enjoy music and books, believe in God if you are not atheist, there are many other people who is experiencing pain and trauma than you have, so yours must be less compared to them so, please be happy..

Sort:  

Thank you for taking the time to read and to comment, I do appreciate you. I am sorry to hear what you have witnessed with your close relative. It is my hope to inspire others with my journey so they can look at their own from a new perspective. If I can do it,fighting pain more intense than childbirth, non terminal cancer and everything else compared to it, with a smile on my face. Then I hope others can at least try :) "life is what you make it and I choose to make mine amazing" :) stay strong and positive my friend, find the lessons and appreciate the gifts ❤️

It is only because of your positive attitude and inspiring approach to the life, I took the time to write that much in detail. I am happy that you gone through that lengthy reply and took time to write the respose.

You deserve every clap for what you are trying to do to others and probably to push their life a little bit or a big smile at the end of the day!

Keep steeming, and share here whatever positive happenings in the future?

Take care

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61038.67
ETH 2626.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62