HAIR LOSS - how I coped up and remedy || hair loss journey part 1/2

in #life6 years ago (edited)

6F7733DB-EBD5-471B-A6A1-D83E05DFC07D.jpeg
Hi guys, as a girl it can make us self- conscious when our crowning glory a.k.a hair starts to fall off in an abnormal amount. As for me, it made me anxious and embarrassed when people started pointing out my almost- bald spot.

I was around 15 years old when I first experienced hair fall, I didn’t mind it at first and thought it was because I apply shampoo way too much. Months passed and I noticed it wasn’t normal anymore, I would have a minimum of 90- 150 hair strands falling off everyday, it would go higher than 150 each time I’d comb my hair.( yes, I counted to monitor). My scalp would then be irritated from the excessive hair fall. I was 16 and It was in one of the most stressful years to me ( SENIOR HIGHSCHOOL YEARS) when a bald spot in my head was noticed. I knew I needed to do something.
F761013A-24DC-4A96-B6FB-F047974200CF.jpeg

I tried everything from hair vitamins to hair treatments and oils and I even sought for the help of a local ’mananambal’(practitioner of traditional medicine; performs sorcery) but none of it alleviated my hair situation. One day I saw a local health program in the television discussing about hair loss, the program promotes herbal healing and medicine that offers free consultation from their offices, luckily they have one in Cebu so I went. I was consulted for free and they gave me herbal vitamins and hair oil( it was hella pricey) that will help me with my hair problem. I was also told to have more vegetables in my diet and was restricted to eat some food. They told me to have a proper 8 hours of sleep and to never skip meals, by that time it made sense because I never do any of what is asked just until then. I followed it all but the very small bottle of herbal oil, that’s very pricey ran out way to soon that I wasn’t able to see if it did any help. Anyways, I was clever enough to look at the ingredients and decide to make one my own... turned out I only have 2 of the ingredients available lol nonetheless, it worked and I’m glad I found a cheaper alternative - CASTOR OIL AND ALOE VERA GEL( I use fresh).
The simple way to do it:
• I first apply castor oil then
• apply fresh aloe vera gel
• Let it sit for 30 minutes to an hour
Wash with small amount of shampoo and conditioner
Rinse
8 hours of sleep and on-time meals must be followed, STRESS IS ONE OF THE CAUSE OF HAIR FALL.
I also resorted to washing my hair every other day.. this is because washing our hair everyday can strip down the natural oils that is essential to the health of our hair, can also cause more split ends and dullness.

A month later, while still following the 8-hours of sleep and never-skipping of meals practice, small baby hairs started growing and as more months passed by my bald spot/s were no more to be seen. People noticed the great difference.

HAIR-LOSS JOURNEY part (1/2)


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88