A DAY IN MY LIFE

in #life7 years ago (edited)

My brother @johnduke shared to us how his typical day went. Now I want to share mine! 😂 Anyway, this is far too different from his and I'm basically an opposite of him. A yin and yang - good balance right? Haha , If your as interested as how his day starts and ends maybe you'd enjoy mine too! HERE GOES 😋

6:00-7:00 AM -- WAKE UP GEL! (Breakfast, Shower and all)

IMG_1230.PNG
My mom wakes me up at 6:00 AM but I'm always like "5 more minutes and I'll get up." until i wake up after 30 minutes or so and I'll basically not care at all, almost stoically if I'll be late or not. Then I go straight to the sofa to contemplate my whole life and question if I really need to go to school (hahahah joke!). After a few minutes of spacing out (yep, my typical day) I'll then go to the dining table to eat my breakfast! 😋 After that I'll rush my way to the bathroom to take a shower and brush my teeth. I'll then change to my uniform and go to school!! ( FINALLY) It's a rush everyday... 😅

7:30 - AM I LATE??? ( First Period; 7:30 to 9:30)

On my way to school I'll hopelessly wish that my professor would be late too (c'mon we all do).

Then the first lecture of the day begins.
IMG_1225.JPG

For today: APPLIED ECONOMICS//Two hours of lecturing

Everyday we'll either have a quiz or hear a 2 hour-long non stop lecture and I don't really mind doing any of those because I've accepted my fate as a student haha!

9:30-10:00 AM - BREAK TIME!

By this time I'll either review for the next subject or take a quick nap. Honestly, I can do a lot with a 30 minutes break but because of our business simulation we stroll around the campus to sell snacks! (for the sake of grades!)

10:00AM ( 2nd Period; 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

IMG_1226.JPG

For today: ENTREPRENEURSHIP// another two hours of lecturing

This is my favorite period! I always look forward to this subject because I get to learn the real good stuff as well as hear inspiring stories from successful entrepreneurs that my professor shares to us. Here, our 'entrepreneur' self is constantly tested and motivated and we are continuously taught of practicing entrepreneurial skills and developing of characteristics.

12:00PM - LUNCH TIME

IMG_1227.JPG

TUSLOB BUWA for lunch! 😋 ft. my lunch box

My mama always prepares my lunch but every now and then I'll go out with my friends to eat tuslob buwa , siomai, pungko-pungko, etc. (street foods) - good food offered for a cheap price!

1:00-3:00PM - VACANT OR PEH

Everyday I have a two- hour vacant and I'll usually just sleep, write some poems,study or chitchat with my friends but on thursdays I have a Physical Education Class.

IMG_1228.JPG

The only time we can freely talk!

IMG_1229.JPG

PARLOR GAMES for peh// 2 hours

We only have PEH class twice a month and we'll either have really fun activities or take examinations! Either way I'm okay with it 😅💕

3:30-5:30 - LAST PERIOD the excitement

Last period finally!

ConArts or USCP( depending on schedule) Who doesn't love last periods?? The usual happens : lectures or long quizzes. However, today we were given 2 hours to brainstorm for a theme and plot and sort everything out for our major film making project. So I'll just drop a selfie here!Hahahah
IMG_1084.JPG

HIIIII 😂

5:30-6pm - THE LONG WAIT FOR A JEEPNEY RIDE (Early Dinner etc)

It will take me approximately 30 minutes to be able to ride a jeepney COMFORTABLY. Sometimes I'll think of just walking (but nah too lazy for that).

Now, if my stomach demands for an early dinner then I'll head straight to Tisa, a place known for its siomai and halo-halo with my friends!
IMG_0976.JPG
IMG_1027.JPG

excuse our haggard faces!

7:00PM - HOME SWEET HOME

I'll be home at 6:30 or 7 (depends again, if I decide to go straight home or eat)

I'll locked myself in my room because I am an anti-social human being (hahahah) but seriously, everday I'm bombarded with tons of homeworks and paperworks, short and long quizzes. So yeah I'll spend my night doing those things and study. I'm good at time management so I'll finish all that I have to do by 9 or 11( if theres a lot of to do). If I finish early then I'll let myself be absorbed with youtube videos hahahaha (spoil my poor heart just a tiny bit).

10:00PM - BED TIME I LOVE YOU!

Again depends, but usually I'll hit the hay by 10pm and sleep like theres no tomorrow.

NOW YOU KNOW HOW MY TYPICAL DAY GOES! leave a comment and share a bit your day as well 'cause I would like to know! If you liked my post you can show it by upvoting! :)


Go follow my brother @johnduke and support him! :)

Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted for your witness yet, vote for Terry now!
Write @steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Hello girl from CTU right? I have classmates who are teaching from CTU :D
Angie Bajay, And Sir Pat :D

I'm sorry but I am from CIT-U :)

great job gel! a piece of advice: always put the tag "cebu" to be filtered. keep steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59