My First Read of 2018 -It's A Whopper!

in #life6 years ago

Starting my 2018 "100 Book Challenge" With...

I told myself I would never read a textbook for fun. But here I am, at the start of 2018, picking up "Marketing Management, the 13th ed." by Philip Kotler and Kevin Keller.

To put this whopper into context, it's 661 pages long (excluding the appendix). Thankfully, those 600+ pages outline a variety of incredibly interesting business and marketing information, complete with illustrative graphs and charts.

Why Read a Textbook?

I didn't really go to college. I came a few credits short of completing my AA degree before realizing that college just wasn't for me. Controversial, I know, but that conversation is for a different day.

That said, today I feel the need to educate myself in the subjects that I feel are most relevant to my career. I do this through reading, studying online courses, and discussing my trade with other people in my industry.

And reading textbooks like "Marketing Management" is just one way to add to my knowledge about business and marketing.

Time to Dive In

It's easy to say that you're going to read a 600+ page textbook. It's much different to actually do that.

So, I guess it's time to get busy and dive into this book. Wish me luck!

If you're interested, I'll post my review on this book at the end of next week.

Thanks for reading!!

-Angela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55817.20
ETH 2966.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17