Learning From Failure

in #life6 years ago

Admitting Failure

Well Steemians,

I failed.

I set out to read 2 books last week, but because I didn't manage my time well enough AND picked a 600 page book, that challenge didn't go as planned.

What Happened

As I mentioned earlier, I didn't manage my time well enough this week.

I should have carved out about 2 hours per day to read, but as I tried to bring our sales numbers up, maintain my gym routine, and live like a normal human being, those 2 hours per day was whittled down to almost 30 minutes per day.

Needless to say, 30 minutes per day isn't enough to plow through a 600 page book.

Live and Learn

I love failure. It molds me.

I do everything I can to learn from things I didn't achieve.

So this week, I've learned that carving out 2 hours of strict reading time is absolutely crucial to maintain my reading goals.

Now, it just comes down to having the wisdom to execute on that knowledge.

Moving Forward

Never let failure deter you from your goals, for it is likely the most crucial part of your journey to success.

This week, I'm taking what I've realized about carefully managing my time and applying it.

This week, I will meet my goal of finishing two books in seven days.

Wish me luck!

-Angela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.05
ETH 2955.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13