Dialog 2 - Time Management is a Bitch

in #life6 years ago

_hl=en&taken-by=angelahigbee (2).jpg

No matter what you do in life, time management is crucial.

Alright, Steemians,

My goal for this year is to read two books per week.

Of course, I decided to start this resolution off with the biggest f*ing book I could find, "Marketing Management" by Kotler and Keller. It's 600 pages long. Enough said.

So, as I embark on this literary journey, I'm realizing how important tight-knit time management is for accomplishing my goal.

Because honestly, three days into my new year challenge, I'm behind. But that doesn't mean I'll give up on my commitment.

As I reflected on my immediate failure, it seemed that time management is key for accomplishing any new goal in life.

Let's look at a few quotes from some of the world's greatest people, all who have stated that managing time wisely was a high priority for them.

Great Quotes on Time Management

"Time is what we want most, but what we use worst." - William Penn

"The key is not in spending time, but in investing it." Stephen R. Covey

"Efficiency is doing things right, effectiveness is doing the right things." - Peter Drucker

"Lost time is never found again." Benjamin Franklin

"Procrastination is the foundation of all disasters." Pandora Poikilos

"Time is the scarcest recourse; and unless it is managed, nothing else can be managed." Peter Drucker

rolex-2171960_1920.jpg

Focusing on Using Time Wisely

I thought I was decent at managing my time before, but trying to add 3+ hours of reading into my schedule on top of everything else has made me realize how much I have to improve.

But isn't that entrepreneurship? It constantly pushes your buttons and forces you to improve.

So, I'll be moving forward this year with the intention of using my time more wisely in order to achieve all the other goals I have for myself.

Keep rocking, Steemians!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.05
ETH 2955.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13