You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking at the Glass Half-Full; a Day in the Life of lynncoyle1 and briancourteau

in #life6 years ago

Sweet Lynn,

Sorry about Brian's seizures and falling and hurting himself. So happy you got to write out on a beautiful balcony, lovely drink in hand with a stunning view, knowing you brought your love back twuce. And those bird youngsters taking their virgin flight. Amazinggg! Just like you and Brian.

Thank you for your strength, courage, humor, honesty, steadfastness, loyalty and love. You inspire me. Sending you lots of hugzzzz along with God/dess and Angel Blessings...

Sort:  

Again!! I can feel the love and hugs in your words @angelacs :) Thank you so very much for that.

I watched the momma bird come and feed her babies a few times before the flight too. It really was awesome :) As I was chatting away with the little things and mom through the window, Brian said to me, "See, that's another reason I love you. So many would simply ignore them" :)

You're Welcome, Lynn!

I watched the momma bird come and feed her babies a few times before the flight too.

Awwww... feeding up before their big accomplishment!

As I was chatting away with the little things and mom through the window, Brian said to me, "See, that's another reason I love you. So many would simply ignore them" :)

SOOO true! Many people just ignore the magic all around watching and interacting with nature, esp Mummy soul mate companions we have feeding their little babes and youngsters.

Two of my cats just had new babes that are old enough for them to bring in to the house and introduce to the cat food and water stations we have at different points. It was only JUST last night that I caught sight of one of them. Three more to see... but they're always so shy at this stage... and the Moms soooo watchful and beautifully protective.

I keep a main feeding center near to me so I can see and talk to everyone. SUCH a huge part of my happiness and connectedness with nature every day.

Are Mummy and teenage birds still there on the balcony now, Lynn? They haven't flown off yet, have they?

@angelacs, I'm so sorry I missed this! I don't know how that happened!

New kittens :) There is nothing sweeter than new life!! The mummy and teenagers are gone and there's a new egg in the nest now too! I was just working on a post because I tooks some pictures today of a gecko sniffin' around the egg, and then the mom was back in a flash. She somehow sensed it all I think. Then, my cat was going crazy at the window at the same time. haha It was quite a show ;)