Gifts From the Other Side of the World

in #life6 years ago

Gifts From Steemit Friends

The last few days have been really fantastic for me - I've been receiving packages in the mail!!!!

Over the last couple of months I have met the most amazing people here on steemit. I've formed such strong friendships with people who I hope to meet in person one day. They have become part of my everyday steemit life and I love them to bits!!

So on Friday I receive a package in the mail and I was so excited that I skipped all the way up to the house so that I COULD OPEN IT!!!

IMG_0697 (2).JPG

Inside was a envelope with such lovely writing on it!!

IMG_0698.JPG

Inside the envelope was the cutest card with whipped cream and a cherry on it.
(I'm not sure if I'm the whipped cream or the cherry)

IMG_0704.JPG

Also inside was this fantastic gift of a hand crafted pen!!! I'm so happy because I've written so much recently that my pen is running out and now I have this one to replace it.

IMG_0700.JPG

Look at the cute little skull and crossbones on it!!!
(I wonder who this was from)

IMG_0703.JPG

Of course this was from my favourite Pirate Captain @dreemsteem!!!!

I Love it!!! Thank you so much

And then on Monday I got another package - it was bigger and it rattled!

IMG_0719.JPG

Inside was this amazing hand painted coconut with my Steemit name on it!!

IMG_0722.JPG

And the Steemit name and colours.

IMG_0723 (2).JPG

Also in the package was a Saints flag and an adaptor for the car. Oh and a letter from an amazing friend!!!

IMG_0728.JPG

It now sits in pride of place on my cabinet so that I can see it everyday!

IMG_0729.JPG

@monchhichi23 Thank you so much!

Ladies you are both awesome friends and I'm so glad I met you both

Divider By @scuzzy

Images Thanks to Pixabay.

Thank you for stopping by.

Sort:  

You know Andrea I am now using your account as an example of how to do really well on Steemit! - seems like only last week you were just starting out.

Thanks Ian - It pretty much was yesterday lol - I've got a long way to go yet :)

I'm so glad it finally made it there Andy and that you love it!! I cherish you and I cherish our friendship... and
Aren't our pens just so freaking cute??? I have been writing up a storm with mine!! Lol I love you Andy!!

Yeesssss the pens are so cute love my little skull and cross bones!! You are a rare breed Mon - so special!! I'm lucky to get to call you a friend :D

me too!!!! i need in on the love fest too!!! LOLOLOL @monchhichi23, @andysantics48, @dreemsteem.

THREEEE AMIGAS RV REALITY ROAD TRIP!!!
coming soon to a youtube channel near you! hahahahaha

Lol and Bam there she is hahaha...we need to start a radio show dreemie, lets pick a topic record our voice chat and see its worth gold lol

hahahahahaha totally!!!!! LOLOL i think only the three of us would find it amusing though LOL

Thank you My Andy!! You girls are the best ... we really do have something special!!

Wow Steemit gifts! How cool other steemians are sharing the love. @dreemsteem is awaesome! Thanks for sharing the love.

Steemit gifts are so fun!!!! I only did the pen - @monchhichi23 did the amazing coconut :) We are both almost ready to post OUR gift posts too hehehehe

but our packages are fighting sharks on the way from New Zealand hehehehe but soooon

Haha there are many sharks along the journey so fingers crossed they make it safely.

Ah you're welcome - it was such a good week filled with gifts and love :)

I love getting packages in the mail! I bet it was thrilling opening up mail from your Steemit friends. It’s such a blessing that we have the tools to connect with people from all over the world. This was such a sweet post and you have found such sweet friends here on Steemit! Thanks for sharing~ 😊

heyyyyyy :) long time no see hehehehehe

nice to still wave in the comment section ;) hope you are well!!!

Hello there! I’m doing well thank you ;) I hope you are too!

Thank you for coming to visit :) Yes I am very lucky to have made such great friends :)

My pleasure ~ 😊

Andy, that skull with crossbones was so intricately done! And to decorate a pen with that as the highlight? I had NO clue Capt'n @dreemsteem was so creative with her hands too. Amazing. And then, the cute-pie whipped cream and cherry card. Adorable and I also have no clue which one you are. ;)

Now the coconut, beautifully painted, fully Steemit-loaded. With of course, your name added. And the hand-written letter??? With other goodies!

You have amazing Steemit friends, Andy. And you deserve them. You are a HUGE Blessing to us all. Thank you.

and she is the same blessing to us!!!! :) hehehehe

Awww thanks @angelacs - I'm so lucky to have met all these wonderful people and I can exchange gifts like these and share the love around!! They have finally received the gifts I sent from NZ - you can check out their posts now :)

hehehehehe yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy i can't wait until i get to write my post too hehehehehehe ;)

sooooooon i will have a lovely box from NZ to match my lovely box from New Orleans!!! :)

and then - a pooooost hehehehehe

i'm so happy that you got to feel my love from across the pond. use my pen to make you super successful!!!! hehehehe

Hehehe thank you so much - You made me feel very special :) I hope you're as happy with your gift as I am :)

oh i will be :)

Those are so cool, Seeing Dannervirke on the box brought back memories of a couple of times I stopped there and had to much to drink LOL

tip!

Hahaha not much else to do in Dannevirke :D

I guess it hasnt changed much them, one of my Uncle and Aunts had a farm not to far from there back in the 60s and 70's we drove by there quite often

What lovely gifts!

I was so happy to receive them - I am so lucky!!!

What a way to start your day!! You are loved!

I agree totally - the week kept getting better :) I feel super special!!!


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67