How Much Money do You Need to Start Living Happily ?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Good evening dear Steemians!

This can appear to be a simple but by the same time trick question. Lots of people shall answer with a big and round number such as 1 million $, 100 Bitcoin, 500k Steem power...

Any of the Options above would certainly be enough for me to just Start living my life in the happiest way. But the trick in this question is the Word Start. Its easy to say that we are going to be able to be happy when we have 1, 10 or 100 Millions In our hands, but how much is the minimum you need to stop worrying about survive and start worry about living happily.

What fulfill you ?

I do believe there is a minimum Limiar of amount of money from where we can personally start walking more straight to towards the fulfillment of our dreams and less about just survive month after month Each one of us have diff thoughts, will, dreams so is rational to think that we also have Diff of those minimum limiar to happiness, and this limiar shall be directly influenced to what does one want and are willing to do about it.

For me, right now happiness mean being free, and able to just travel the world, meeting and make much friends and having amazing life's experiences. I know this can looks a bit cliche, but is in fact what happiness means to me now.
However I've living in a country where a really high % of the people just live to survive. The minimal wage here is about 300$ and we are one of the places with the highest taxes int the world. the easyeast thing to see here are people so used and conditioned to their own lives and lack of esperance that things can change, and they can truly live their dreams, they use to worry almost exclusively for taking a bit "happiness" from where its possible/reachable to then.

Brazilian people are amazing creatively couse of that, we generally use to transform the simplest things into complex others because we got used to do so since always.

So what do I need to stop worry about surviving and start living my life?

Well after realizing it, that unfortunately here in my country the possibilites of getting out of this "survival trap" are very low, I decided that I shall try it in other country where with the same effort i could now only produce way more, but living way better, better enough to start doing things such traveling the world what up to now have beeing something nearly impossible.

This is why I'm so focused on gather enough to get my Japanese Visa, I always loved japan, I have great friends in there and there is a place i know i can not only get an amazing quality studying but even the part time jobs that the student visa holders are allow to do there are more than what I would struggle to receive here in my country holding my engineering Degree.

I know that moving to Japan will be just a step in this life walk for happiness, but a huge jump to starting living Happily. ♥

crta.png

Ps: Lembre-se por apenas clicar no botão resteem você estará dando um suporte incrível para bons autores e produtores de conteúdo para que eles continuem fazendo seu bom trabalho. Então não hesite em compartilhar ou mesmo fazer um post sobre ligando-o ao bom conteúdo que você encontrou, compartilhe isso com seus Irmãos e Irmãs do Steemit! ^^



Obrigado por ler meu post!

Eu sou @andyluy um Brasileiro desempregado Estudante da Universidade do Estado do Rio de Janeiro, calouro em criptomoedas e moro em RJ capital, amo fazer novos amigos, viajar pelo mundo, tendo aventuras e acredito que Steemit pode me ajudar a juntar 20.000 $ para realizar meu sonho de vida de continuar meus estudos no Japão!

Eu pretendo postar sobre experiencias incríveis das quais tenho passado, e espero que logo esteja compartilhando com você minhas novas aventuras!

Você está convidado para me seguir e ser minha companhia nelas! \o/\o/\o/

Sort:  

Great article @andyluy. Love the photos and you are correct with your thoughts in my opinion. You don't need a massive amount of money to be happy. At the moment I make just enough to squeak by due to student loans. If I can use my student loan to get a teaching job in Japan, making roughly the same I am now, I'll move from being content to being ecstatic because I'll be in Japan! Let us work together in bringing those dreams closer to reality. Take care my friend!

Good luck in your journey. I hope you make it to Japan an it's all that you imagine it will be. It's great that you are taking action, but try not to fall into the trap of believing that if X happens, then I will be happy. Research has show that this is a myth and is not at all the way the human brain works. In reality, people choose happiness first, which opens the door to opportunity and fulfillment, not the other way around. If you have the means, I highly recommend the book, "The Happiness Advantage", by Shawn Achor. http://www.shawnachor.com/the-books/the-happiness-advantage/

TBH there's no such thing as a minimum amount of money that will make you happy. Happiness is all within and it only happens when you're satisfied with what you have, humans naturally want more and will compete with others on collecting the most money or having the best car so briefly happiness and money are 2 separate things

This post has received a 26.69 % upvote from @boomerang.

I am like your post..,
please guidance because I am new in the world of steemit. visit the master to my blog I hope, do not forget the vote and comments yes, thank you
https://steemit.com/@muftii/pusong-objek-wisata-aceh-barat-daya-54ad03169a3cc

Once the basic needs (food, clothing, shelter) are covered there really is no reason to get depressed over money

I agree, more money just expands your ability to do more things and gives you more room to play.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60315.45
ETH 2606.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53