You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Asus ROG STRIX and Me

in #life6 years ago

I am absolutely jealous.

Because of legal fees I had to cancel my iclone 7 purchase three weeks before it was released. I've been loving what they've been putting out though.

I'm trying to get a set up for motion capture to start making larger projects as well.

Soon. So sooooon

Sort:  

Hmm. I will need mocap work at some point. I’m too fat to do it myself. It makes all the characters look like ducks. LOL There may be an arrangement we could come to about that. ;-)

The work with our spokesmodel was actually done in Daz, not iClone. For whatever reason, indigo is no longer supported through the reallusion platform. So there is no real option for Iray-type lighting. This was profoundly frustrating for me, as I love the iClone animation engine. I guess we’ll see what their answer is to this problem in the near future.

Yeah. I'm larger than most suits as well that are cheap for some reason. I'm 5'10. There was a guy on reallusion site 6'6 using a suit as well so not sure how he did it.

Iclone six doesn't use indigo since iclone 7 has its own system now for reflecting light; it's not photorealistic like daz but slight step forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54