You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bedside Table Theory

in #life6 years ago

Your bedside table theory intrigued me. I immediately went to my table, and this is what I found:

20181103_143516.jpg

The scorched lid of the candle represents me well. I get obsessive over my interests which sometimes burns me out. I only plug in my alarm clock when I need to wake up early (in conjunction with my phone's alarm). Perhaps, that represents my outlook on life; where, if something isn't necessary, don't feed it energy. Coincidence/confirmation bias or plausible?--something to think about at the very least.

Fantastic post, @pinkspectre! I'm also a big DFW and Lovecraft fan. Because of you, I'll now scrutinize people's bedside tables for potential clues of their personality haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63