You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trump wins the election - so should we panic? (Spoiler: No!)

in #life8 years ago

I agree with you, there's no need to be afraid.
I don't like both the candidates, but I'm from Italy and I think voting doesn't really change things.
I also think that the US President isn't really the one who decides: there are lobbies and financial elites, the military-industrial complex and so on, so the President is basically hostage of this powers and if he doesn't follow their directives it will have big problems.

Sort:  

Exactly and even if you put aside the lobbies and financial elites - the actual day to day running of the government machinery is carried out by career civil servants. They don't change (at least not very often).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55