Just Let Go and Be Silly Sometimes: A Quest for Magick #11

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Fellow Steemians,

Did you all have a good Easter (to those who celebrate it)?

I did, I have to say. It was rather interesting to be honest! It went like this: Jay and I went to my parents early, to help out before everyone got there. So, I took it upon myself to hide the eggs for my niece and nephews. During my covert chocolate operations, I found a kinder egg that had none other than the Flash on it. Go figure, right? Naturally I had to keep that one.

Andre-KinderEgg.JPG

The hunt sparked my one of my own, which eventually, my whole family was involved in (including my four-year-old nephew, who found The Flash in one of his eggs after he got home, and was so excited to be able to give it to me)! This hunt, was… (wait, hold up! Before I get ahead of myself, let me tell you what was in my Kinder egg; The Green Lantern!) okay, back to what I was saying! This hunt was to find The Flash, as my Kinder surprise.

Darien-Flash.jpg

We had to go through 13 eggs, before we found The Flash later that night, in the very last egg that we had! My boyfriend is currently piping in, and wants me to be more accurate in stating, that HE had to go through most of the eggs (he ate at least seven of them), because I don’t really love the Kinder chocolate. Jay had already eaten about half a kilo of mini eggs (I don’t know why he’s addicted to them), and a full Easter brunch (my mum makes us a lot of food whenever she hosts a family gathering)!

Jason-GreenLantern.jpg

Now, before you get all, uh, what’s the word?... weirded out, and think I’m crazy, I know that getting The Flash didn’t really matter, it’s just a silly little toy. But hey! Sometimes, you’ve just gotta let go and be a little silly, ya know? In a world that’s full of stress and responsibility, it’s important to have fun, and to be a kid.

Kinder-JusticeLeagueBed.jpg

Without those (let’s call them) fun interruptions, myself and many other people would actually go crazy ten times over! I take my goals seriously and I have a lot of drive, but if I didn’t take a break from that sometimes, I probably wouldn’t have as much drive as I do.

JusticeLeague-Wardrobe.jpg

So, guys and gals, or whoever is reading this, I just want to suggest that on occasion, you break away from the seriousness of life, and be silly sometimes (and like my boyfriend, eat half a kilo of mini eggs, and seven Kinder eggs, without guilt)!

KinderEgg.jpg

‘Til next time!

Sort:  

Awesome and thanks! Yeah, I'm a huge DC fan and cosplayer, which I tend to post a lot about. So, if you're interested, keep an eye out for those posts! :)

nice content it very helpful

Thanks! :) How so?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by andrecampbell77 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35