Fruition, a Mindset - A Quest for Magick #4

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Fellow Steemians,

Today was a good day! Ever get the feeling that when you wake up in a good mood, your whole day just begins to fall in line?

Today is DEFINITELY one of those days! As you may know, I’ve been trying to find ways to boost my income and become less anxious. I call it my Quest for Magick. One of my friends and colleagues sent me a message yesterday about a job posting at our place of work. They’re looking for a person to do essentially what I do already, but in an elementary school setting, which is awesome.

FB_IMG_1519791883993.jpg

Then when I woke up this morning, I stumbled upon a post about neuroplasticity and mindset, by a fellow Steemian, titled “Success in life is easy and free, only if you'd know!”

https://steemit.com/life/@mysted/succes-in-life-is-easy-and-free-only-if-you-d-know

Mysted.JPG

It’s all about the attitude of success and how much our brains change on a regular basis. This was a significant and timely reminder for me because I have been feeling rather depressed and powerless of late. However, I’m still moving forward, and this is why I think I have the new job opportunity which is the point of this post. Things may really suck, and feel really shitty, but if we keep moving forward and don’t give up, stuff will happen!

@mysted’s article sparked a desire to revisit a book which I haven’t read in a very long time, also about neuroplasticity, called “The Brain That Changes Itself” by Norman Doidge.

Brain-That-Changes-Itself.png

I highly recommend you check out the post, as well as the book, as I found them both very helpful!

‘Til next time!

Sort:  

Hey, reading your post now. Good to see I sparked some energy into you. Hope you're doing well!

Have a good day! cheers :)

@originalworks Please check this one out! :)

The brain is such a fascinating thing and we simple little humans know very little about it! Consciousness, the "mind", the process by which in formation is processed, how memories are stored, etc...it is a tiny universe unto itself!

I do love the idea of plasticity though. Nothing is necessarily fixed in the brain unless you cause it to be so. Exposure, meditation, new intellectual pursuits, new relationships, adventures, etc - all of these expand the amount of information the brain has to process right? With an open and always activated mind, the neurons can't help but forge new ties, new ways of interpreting information and, in turn, new ways to do old tasks, and new ways to view old paradigms! Change, it seems is the only constant :)

Congratulations @andrecampbell77! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33