History teaches us #veganwednesday contest

in #life6 years ago (edited)

ddd.jpg

I would like to start my place with a quote by Leonardo Da Vinci (1452/1519)
"The time will come when man will no longer have to kill to eat, and even the killing of one animal will be considered a serious crime."

One day my teacher told me "Andrea, we all have to look at history because it is the foundation on which we live".

The first time he told me, I do not fully understand the meaning of those words but today I grew up and I understand them. We live in a world that is constantly evolving and growing. Today we are about 8 billion people and in 20 years we would be about 15 billion people. Every single person to survive need food and water. But the real question is: How will we feed all these people if food production is constant?
The answer is simple, we change our type of nutrition. Eating fruit and vegetables is the right choice for our health and to allow future generations to live on these beautiful world. Stop killing animals. Remember the first step to a healthier life begins at the table.

I close this post by quoting two sentences that impressed me.

Albert Einstein (1879/1955) "Nothing will increase the chances of survival of life on Earth as the evolution towards a vegetarian diet."

Umberto Veronesi (1925/2016) "The vegetarian choice is ethical, it is a sign of evolution, of elevation of thought, and does not refer to a past that we know in part and which certainly can not justify our today."

I would like to apologize if there are any grammar errors in English.

This is my entry to #veganwednesday contest held by @ heart-to-heart

Sort:  

Your post was resteemed👍

Your post was resteemed👍

CONGRATULATIONS YOUR PUBLICATION HAS BEEN SHARED BY @Untapentuoreja, will be seen by 2757 steemians.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us for #veganwednesday :) I love it when people share their stories connected with making their decision to switch their diet :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68