Red Rocks Amphitheater A magical place!

in #life8 years ago

image.jpg

Recently visited the Denver area to take in a couple of concerts .Colorado is a beautiful amazing place . One venue that is a must if you are a music fan is Red Rocks amphitheater in the middle of Red Rocks Park with its natural sandstone beauty .
Red rocks Amphitheater overlooks the city of Denver .
image.jpg

The acoustics do to the natural rock formations is amazing.
image.jpg

It is a magical place.
image.jpg

We enjoyed "Blackberry Smoke" "moe" and "Government mule" then a couple of days later we attended the Reggae on the Rocks festival . Featuring. "Steel Pulse" "Judge Roughneck" "311" and the highlite of the weekend was Iration who I credit with this last picture.
image.jpg
And weed is legal in Colorado ! Admitted weed tourist!
#life#marijauna#travel#music

Sort:  

Great place, I need to actually go see a show there instead of watching them on television.

Very awesome vibe! The only place that even competes acoustically is the Hollywood Bowl in my opinion.

That is a nice amphitheater.

used to have a "reggae on the rocks" CD recorded there, but I cannot remember who... for some reason...

I met STEEL PULSE before!

I had given them some spray-painted T-shirts that I made and then they came off of their bus after the show looking for me!

I can still remember my wife hanging onto David Hinds MASSIVE DREADS!

We were trying to decide where his hat ended and his dreads began. It was an awesome show!

One of my favorite places.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98