Climbing Le Pouce Mountain

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Stemians.

Today i would like to share my hiking to Le Pouce Mountain with you which was about 3 weeks ago.  I hope that you will enjoy the photos i had taken with my Canon EOS 750D and my iPhone 6S Plus. 

Having recently climbed "Le Monde Mountain", the thrill was still present to continue this adventure for other mountains as well in Mauritius, my next attempt was for Le Pouce Mountain.  Situated in the region of St Pierre/Moka, this mountain is famous of being among the easiest , and that's what i wanted to verify.  Normally, access can be via St Pierre or on the other side via Tranquebar, or ascend from one side and descend on the other.  Somehow, since i had to consider parking for my car i decide that i will do these two different paths on the two occasions, and this attempt was for the St Pierre side, up and down. 

I start to climb the mountain at 12:00pm and for a first feel everything was just as easy walking in a park with some minor climbs... nothing difficult.


Selfie time 

After 40 minutes climb, i finally reach a plain where a good rest and the view is stunning, even though no sign of fatigue was felt.  The steps that would follow after can be described as the most difficult of this overall track ; climbing the thumb part to the extreme top.  After some efforts, i manage to made it to the top which projected a wonderful view over the city of Port-Louis.  

After 5-15 minutes i made my way back down, as easy as it was to make it up.  All in all, it is a fairly easy climb and a satisfactory day. 

Lovely Regards,

Andriano

Please upvote if you liked this post, follow if you want to see more, and let me know your thoughts in the comments.


Sort:  

You got some really nice pics of the lanscapes. Which camera are you using?

Dude you do not read the content , at the beginning i clearly mentioned am using my Canon EOS 750D and iPhone 6S Plus for taking the photos.

Was more focused on the great pics :)

Those pics are freaking awesome, you are right :-)

Thank you dude, you will have to give it a try me be one day. The views up the mountain is amazing.

Thank you, am glad that you love it.

upvoted and follow .......if you like check my photos from my trip to Iceland i have some amazing photos thnx

Ok, will have a look at it soon. Thanks

Great photos! Thanks for sharing :)

Thank you :-)

You are welcome ! :)

Great photos, @andr1an0! You had a real exciting time climbing this mountain!
Check my last post, too. There I tell about my adventure to the mountains. Hope, you'll enjoy it

I will definitely check your's because am interested in adventurous things.

You have beautiful views there.

Thank you, yes indeed the views are amazing from the top of the mountain.

Wow this is awesome i never be on any mountain in Mauritius :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50