One year until my biggest challenge so far

in #life7 years ago

Me and my friend have talked a long time now that we should do a complete "Svensk klassiker" which is a titel you can earn if you, during the course of one year, complete Vasaloppet (90 km of cross-country skiing), Vansbro simmet (Swin 3 km in a stream), Vätternrundan (Ride a bike for 300 km) and lastly Lidingö loppet (run for 30 km).
If you do this in a span of 12 month you earn a title and get a diploma for it so you can show it off to your friends.

Today we actually went through with this, and on the first sunday in mars 2019, we will be at the startline of Vasaloppet.

I will blog about my training and my progress for this here on Steemit, so if you want to give me support you should follow and upvote my post.

Sort:  

Good luck with your training!

I personally last year took upon myself the challenge of running the half-marathon, and also running the Cooper's test over 3,000m this year.

Right now, I'm on my way to these goals! I'm probably going to try to break the 3,000m mark in the Cooper's test in few months, and the half-marathon is scheduled for August!

PS. I'd love to see your progress, so if you can, definitely record and blog about it :)!

Thanks a lot for the comment! I will definitely keep posting updates about my progress.
Hope we can motivate each other

It is great to see that someone in this community want to reach his goals and take part in some challenges. I really wish you the best in your tournament and also in preparation.

For me sport isn't easy to stay on it for a long time. I know that doing it gives me a lot of energy and good fells but my motivation falls few weeks after starting training.

If you have some tips for me how to overcome it and do it for a longer time, please fell free to write what you think about it.

Thanks guys for this tips. I will try it and tell you about my goals and how I'm going to reach it.

I'm really glad that I find @anderssinho and @cryptoteen :)

@anderssinho gave you some great tips! My tip is that you should get some friend of yours to start doing sports with you. You will motivate each other, and when you're doing stuff with someone else, there's always that little bit of healthy competition going on with you both!

Thanks for the comment and support 😊
My best advice is actually to sign up for some race like 6 month ahead of you.
My friend did convince me to do this and that sparked me to train and think about my diet, because I wanted to beat him.
Try to set some goals with your training, else it's doomed to fail 😞

You can start with documenting your training journey here on Steemit so can I support you all the way! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81