You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The frustrations of an Emergency Room

in #life7 years ago

My sister and brother-in-law are both nurses and I've grown up listening to their day's challenges and frustrations. They are both still in the profession because there is nothing more rewarding for them than to provide patient care. You've eloquently described here your desire to provide the best possible care for all your patients despite the lack of resources. The lack of funding increases the level of pressure and stress and as you describe, it is your job to critically think and allocate available human resources into the most urgent cases. There are procedures and protocols to follow in any professional environment and more so in an environment where your actions make the difference between life and death. I think it is so easy for people to forget this especially in an emergency waiting room. I hope your post reaches as many people here and shed some light and some compassion towards nurses all over the world who deserve a little more appreciation for the work that they do every day.

Sort:  

I really appreciate the reply. I put a lot of work into this piece. I really do care about the frustrations people have when coming to the ER, I just really felt a basic understanding of why we do what we do and how the process works would calm frustrations. Also I appreciate the resteem in an effort to reach more people! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51