You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bill of Rights (including The 2nd Amendment) was written to 'Protect The People' from their own government, not from each other. Which explains WHY 'career politicians' WANT your gun.

in #life6 years ago

anarchist-pacifist, I assumed that since you were talking about social constructs you had some knowledge of anarchy (social constructs are commonly talked about within the anarchist community, with egoism being the source usually).

I am not anpac, but from speaking with them the gist I have is that non-violent insurrection is the only way to defeat capitalism without the creation of another state, thus in their mind it is the only path to an anarchist system of any sort.

Sort:  

I've read a book about it. I don't subscribe. But on the other hand I don't treat anarchy as a bad thing either. Pacifism... I'd never be one, but I'd much rather live in a pacifist society.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59410.96
ETH 2658.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43