You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Have A Vision For Your Life? Confessions Of A Megalomaniacal Mind

in #life7 years ago

All those help, different things work for different people.

For me, it's always been about developing habits, little by little, because I tend to work on bursts of enthusiasm and when I'm deflated, I get stuck in a rut for a long time. So the key was to habitually keep going even when I'm crashing and burning.

Meditation and daily journaling are my keystone habits. Meditation gives me energy and clarity, and journaling makes me reflect upon where I am and where I am going.

I tend to write about my desires, where I want my life to go, almost daily, so it has become really difficult for me to tolerate days where I am doing nothing to move in that direction.

Sort:  

So much wisdom in your statement.

it's always been about developing habits, little by little, because I tend to work on bursts of enthusiasm

So excited for you and your journey ahead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63338.07
ETH 2589.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82