You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shave Like A REAL Man And Save LOADS of Money!

in #life8 years ago

Hmmmm. I might have to give this a try. I've been using Harry's Razor five-blade razor. They're relatively inexpensive (four pack of replacement blades is 7.99$ as compared to two blades for 17.99$ for my previous Mach 5), and they do pretty well. I don't shave against the grain, so I never get a shave quite like I want. But I'll give this a try and see what happens. How long do blades usually last before they dull on a safety razor?

Sort:  

I would highly recommend giving this a shot. Also, you can get really nice safety razors on places like Amazon and eBay cheap. The safety razor I bought is a MicroTouch 1 and it was $20 for the razor and 12 blades. Depending on how thick your beard is and the frequency in which you shave, the blades last different times for each person. However, no matter who you are, they last much longer than the refill blades for the modern 3,4 and 5 blade razors, and they are MUCH cheaper. I get a package of 5 refill blades for around $3 and each blade lasts me around 2 weeks. The refills for the razor I was using cost me $20 for 4 and each one lasted for around 3-4 shaves. It was costing me $35-40 a month in refills as opposed to $5-$6 that it costs me now.

On top of saving money, the shave is absolutely INCREDIBLE. If you lather up and make 2 passes like I do in the video, you will get an unbelievable shave. Understand, though, that it takes a little getting used to and you need to be more careful using a safety razor as it's easier to get cut if you are not paying attention.

I know you will love it if you give it a shot. And like I said, you can find great safety razors on Amazon for around $5.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55