You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facebook's Solar-Drone Provides Internet With Lasers: This Is Project Aquila!

in #life7 years ago

My concern is who will be controlling these drones? I can imagine this drone technology meeting decentralized blockchain technology or even the technology behind IOTA, the cryptocurrency which will facilitate machine-to-machine transfers of value in the future internet of things. I love this innovation and I applaud the creative minds behind its inception. However, we just need to make sure that there is no central authority that could possibly with certain motives disable these drones far into a theoretical future in which the vast majority of the planet's population may be dependent on them for their access to the internet, which we all know is essentially modern man's life and blood. Maybe I'm just paranoid but drones are kinda freaky in that respect. Whose watching? Whose in control? I am always suspicious of people's motives, however tactfully cloaked in the facade of earnest altruism. If it's not decentralized forget it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76