Change one thing for 30 days!

in #life5 years ago (edited)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UNP03fDSj1U

TedTalk presents, Matt Cutts who simplifies change, progress and increasing enjoyment in life.

Procrastination is an old friendemy - always pointing to something shiny, changing time on the clocks so that I believe that there's always more time, and mincing information so that I've no idea what is when and who or how.

I'm the white rabbit, always late. When I'm not late, I'm days early; going to a Wednesday appt on Monday but then when Wed rolls around, I completely forget about the appointment.

I have no idea what is going on no matter how much I jot notes, set alarms, plan ahead, even write on my arm in bright red pen.

And then there's Matt with his three (3) minute TedTalk titled, "Try something new for 30 days".

Think about something that you've always wanted to add to your life and try it, for the next 30 days. - Matt Cutts

This concept, as simple as it is, is a fleck of genius. Most people avoid something because they put it off, but how are you going to put something off that only starts and ends within a 30 day time frame? It isn't a huge commitment, so whatever the change is, one need not fret with self doubt and time stressing. It's only 30 days.

Imagine if you changed one thing every 30 days, will that catapult your life into some magical dream like paradise. Likely not, but it's possible. Maybe you'll go back to drinking too much pop, maybe you wont, that doesn't matter. What matters is that you've made the decision to make a decision that you want to make.

Drink more water, spend more time with your children, take the bus at least once a day instead of your car, smile at 5 random people a day- do something, anything, big or small but stop sitting there collecting adult dust.

GROW with me.

I am going to think on what I would like to change for the next 30 days and will be blogging about it.
Thanks Matt Cutts for the amazing idea!!





I am an Amazon Affilate:

Support Ana and Ki by using this Amazon Referral link for your planned purchases






Groups, Tribes, and Contests that I support, follow and/or create content for (and have supported me on my Steemy journey:

This list isn't exaustive - it's a work in progress.

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYvhTXGDXqJvNuXfMA3fRwCwnJqGXUxDxLTkYnTBjYmHuY6AGq6jJzW8aHE2Mh3usZ8b39ruURJDMh2a3jDU5t.jpglifestyle.jpgSTEMGeeks.jpgimage.jpg L4jKqsd.jpg!

SteemitMamas Banner.png

iSupportHHYM.gif

iSupportSteemTerminal.gif

Special thank you's for delegations and support also go out to:
@xcountytravelers
@toofasteddie
@snook

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63