~♫ Trip to kat-Thi - desert of Sinai ♫~

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hey there,

a few days after my arrival in Sharm El Sheikh I took a bus to the desert of Sinai.

kat-Tih is the name of the northern sand desert of Sinai, also called Desert Sur in ancient writings.

The Mount Sinai is 2285 m high and belongs to the peninsula Sinai.

The desert of Sinai consists mostly of stones. It´s no comparison to the Sahara desert.

But its just as beautiful.

I wanted to ride a camel and take pictures of the beautiful desert.



I am so overwhelmed by the indescribable beauty, the splendor of color, the expanse, and above all the silence that surrounds us.

It was an adventure an a great experience to ride through the desert on the back of a camel.


We have gone through many dwellings of the Bedouins and also have seen some impressive ruins.

If you want to know more, follow me and read my book.

See you at the next page.

Sort:  

Hey! İts post so nice, You can follow me please

thank you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42