~♫ Playa del Carmen / Playacar & My Home till June ♫~

in #life6 years ago

Playa del Carmen is a very popular City on the Yucatan Peninsula.
This and many other towns in the area offer beautiful beaches thanks to the Caribbean coast.

MapsPlayadelcarmen.jpg

Another advantage of Playa del Carmen is the location.
The city is relatively central located between Tulum and Cancun. If you feel like going to another city, you sit in a colectivo (the most used transport option) and drive about 1 hour until you get there.

There is also a huge shopping area called "Quinta" or 5th Avenue. The road runs parallel to the beach and offers all sorts of shops. If you plan to walk there longer you should put on comfortable shoes, because it runs a while.

I will tell you more about 5th Avenue in a next post.

Today I will show you the biggest tourist area in Playa del Carmen and where I live.

Playacar, that's the name of the tourist area.

DSC_0039.jpg

Playacar has the most largest and most expensive hotels in Playa del Carmen. Of course there are other, smaller hotels at the 5th Avenue and the surrounding area, but the most popular ones are in Playacar.

Playacar is built like an oval, with a huge golf course in the middle and it´s secured by three entrances, see the yellow markings.

Maps Playacar.png

On the coast side, of course, are the most of the resorts and hotels. The rest of Playacar consists of holiday or private houses. Many of these houses or villas are beautifully constructed. Many different architects were there at work.

I´m a huge fan of the great widespread nature. I would love to live here in a tree house.

BeFunky Collage2.jpg

Some are very simple, others look very expensive in construction

BeFunky Collage1.jpg

I really don´t want to know how much these houses cost. Especially this one. This is really one of the most luxurious. Of course, there are even larger ones with huge windows and doors that look like villas. But this one stands out.

DSC_0069.jpg

I would like to live in there, I do not doubt it. However, I rather prefer something like the house of Tarzan's parents. If you know what I mean.

tumblr_n2tk34Z3IW1sp8q2ko3_1280.jpg

This house is really nice, but I like the VW bus in front of the house more.

BeFunky Collage.jpg

On the beach side is a hotel next to the other. I'll show you some.

There is a hotel company called RIU, with several different hotels.
Among others RIU Palace Mexico & Riviera Maya, RIU Club Hotel and RIU Playacar

BeFunky Collage...jpg

There is also another hotel company called Viva Wyndham. This is one of the cheaper hotels in Playacar.

On my Mexico vacation in September, I was in Viva Wyndham Maya. There is still Viva Wyndham Azteca and outside of Playacar Viva Wyndham Garden Hotel.

BeFunky Collage..jpg

I live in this area. As you can see, not so far from the beach. To be exact about 10 minutes by bike.

Maps Home.png

I really like the area here, although we are very close to Federal Street but don´t hear it at all.
It is a small piece of wilderness.

DSC_0004.JPG

BeFunky Collage.jpg

One thing I really can´t stand are the dogs here.

I love animals, no question. I love them very much and try everything to help animals in need. But these dogs here ....

First and foremost the dogs from our neighbors. At first they always barked when we walked through the gate, reasonably understandable because we are new. Meanwhile, they do not do that anymore.

But you can imagine it like a dog choir. Every second household here has at least two dogs. When one starts to bark, then all the other dogs do the same.

But not only that. Our dear dogs in front of the door keep barking, except when they are sleeping .... Even at night.
You can always hear even one dog barking. Not a single other noise, just this steady barking.

That really pushes my nerves to the limit. But ... think positive!
In May I will fly to Guadalajara with Miguel. In that time I will have a break from these dogs.

DSC_0006.JPG

In this area we have streets like that everywhere. Straight, nearly empty and calm. Perfect to drive there with my bike.

I will show you many beautiful places here in Mexico. But until then stay tuned and keep reading.

You like my Lifestyle and Blog? Then...

Follow
Resteem
Like & Comment

I'll see you at the next page ....

Sort:  

just beach image. but where your image Amy

amazing nature ........!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94