~♫ 2018 New Year, new country! ♫~

in #life6 years ago (edited)

My heart told me, "You have to go back!"
And my mom told me, "Follow your heart!"

I listened to my mom and followed my heart. And now ... I live in Mexico.
I don´t regret my decision at all. On the contrary, if I wouldn't have done it, I would have regretted it all my life. Definitely.

But back to the beginning
The flight felt like an eternity. Okay, it was a 12 hrs. Flight, that's been a long time, but it has felt even longer.

IMG_20180101_131503_114.jpg

I flew once again with Condor, this is the only airline that has a direct flight from Frankfurt to Cancun.

We flew over Greenland and had accordingly a breathtaking sight.

BeFunkyCollage3.jpg

Finally arrived, it didn´t took long until I got my suitcase.
I could feel the difference in the air, the humidity, the heat, after walking out of the plane.

It was nearly midnight till I left the airport. The sky. You could see the stars, so many more. And the moon was even brighter then in Germany!

Miguel has already told me that he will be there when the plane lands. And he was waiting for me at the exit.

Cancun is about 1 hour away from Playa del Carmen.
After seeing Miguel again, and we sat down down in the bus I fell asleep immediately.

I decided to photograph as much as possible to show you everything. However, at the beginning I didn't think about it, so there are not many pictures in the beginning.

The following days were not very specktacular.

The day after my arrival we first went shopping, because we needed everything for the apartment.

It is a not so big room with a small bathroom. We have a small kitchen, sofa, bed, two closets and a refrigerator.

We bought pots, pans, plates, cutlery, food, washing stuff, towels, sheets and more. Everything you need for a new beginning.

Meanwhile, the apartment (the room) is already very well furnished. There are quirks here and there, but nothing is really perfect. Am I right?

In my Mexico vacation last year I became friends with a German animator from my hotel. And another, her name is Michelle, I knew before I saw her personally.

20180108_181746.jpg

We are in good contact and when they are free my stay is even more fun.

In any case, I will show you more pictures in my next posts.
There is not much to see here. I hope that doesn´t bother you. : D

Soon I will guide you through the area for a while to let you know where I am, what it looks like here.

Until then. Stay tuned.

Like to leave on upvote there. Followers are welcome.

And if you have any ideas for making my posts better, text me and let me know.

I'll see you at the next page ....

Sort:  

You did it right, to follow your heart. 😉

My heart told me, "You have to go back!"
And my mom told me, "Follow your heart!"
this could be a pearl word

I checked you out... gave you a like. You should check out SteepShot.

Cool. Good vibes.

Thank you :)

so nice .... i really like it .....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53