~♫ Isla Cozumel ♫~ Part 2

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hey, here we go again!

After seeing most of the sales streets, it was already afternoon.

DSC_0655.jpg

We first went along the road to see what there is. Some stalls selling giant clams and other things.

On the way we made a little stop and ate a kind of mango ice cream. It was more like a slush mixed with salsa.
Truly a very interesting taste.

DSC_0629.jpg

Near the dock there was a huge beautiful fountain, with lots of small and large details.

DSC_0650.jpg

The arc in the fountain represents an underwater world, with many underwater creatures, such as fish, rays, turtles, jellyfish, starfish, shells and many more.

DSC_0649.jpg

Two divers are also pictured!
If you look down the well from above, you can see a bird.

BeFunkyCollage.png

Around the well you could sit anywhere, but I wanted to walk on top of it.
Fortunately, I did not fall off, but we still got wet.

DSC_0634.jpg

We stood there for a while and watched for more and watched the ferries going in and out.
We saw a bigger ferry approaching further behind, so the waves got bigger. We didn ́t think anything of it and stayed at this point, but that was a
very bad idea.
I turned around for a moment to look at the street, Miguel told me to get away from there. I stayed, of course, and not a minute later, a big wave
hit us on the wall and we got soaked from top to bottom .... But there were no photos of that moment ... understandable, right?

Our clothes were completely soaked through and of course we weren ́t wearing bathing suits.
Unfortunately, my camera got some water too, but I was able to clean it as best I could.
After we recovered ourselves reasonably, we continued along the road.

DSC_0655.jpg

There were many statues on the way. Beautifully decorated with bushes and flowers.
We walked back to the dock again, to walk from there to the so-called "unsightly" beach.
Walking over the stone beach was not so easy. I almost slipped ... several times.

A salesman told us that the "unsightly" beach was so named because it is mainly made of stones.
The beach on the other side of the island consists of sand, where most tourists are accommodated.

BeFunkyCollage1..jpg

Between the stones, some large and small pools have formed. The water in the pools was well warmed up by the sun. In general, it was not cold
on that day, about 30 degrees when I remember it right.

We could see a lot of small animals in the stone pools. Among others very colorful crabs and very small fish.

The colours of these animals are amazing. We found a little crab. It had blue and orange legs.

DSC_0678.jpg

After a while we arrived at a small pub based mainly on Bob Marley / Reggae.

BeFunkyCollage.jpg

I wanted to go there immediately. Panoramic view of the beach and the best Mexican food I have ever tried. I will visit this place more often, I swear.

On this day we were the only ones in the restaurant. It was really nice. Bob Marley music, great view and no one else but us and the owners.

BeFunky Collage...jpg

We ordered a bucket of beer with 4 bottles and lots of tacos, and enchiladas
We were sitting and eating there until evening. It was getting dark already.

In the meantime, when we were waiting for the last ferry, there was a small light show at the big fountain, where the pigeons were.
BeFunkyCollage0.jpg

I can definitely recommend it to you. If you come to Cozumel, walk along the beach and go to this place.

I was totally overwhelmed.
So... Well that was my first trip to Isla Cozumel.

The next time I will see a lot more. And of course, I will show you all of it. For sure!

Stay tuned!

Like to leave an upvote there. Followers are welcome.

I'll see you at the next page....

Sort:  

The arc in the fountain is very interesting!

You´re right it´s amazing!

Wow.. so amazing.. enjoy it my friend 👌👍💕

A very beautiful trip, wish I was there

Nice photos @amyblue! I went to Cozumel last month with my girlfriend and we saw the same places. I've been trying to open a Steemit account with her, but it's taking weeks to get approved. We want to share all our beautiful pictures too :) I'll follow you for future reference

Good luck for that. Lets hope it won´t take too long.
Thank you :)

I liked Cozumel so much for the scuba-diving, any chance you can go do that too there? It's really pretty :) Nice to see you posting again

I might go scuba-diving as well! I´m looking forward to it.
Yes I´m trying to :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61485.38
ETH 3443.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52