~♫ Isla Cozumel ♫~ Part 1

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hey again,

My next trip went to the Island of Cozumel.
DSC_0597.jpg

So far I have only been able to watch it from the beach in Playa del Carmen. But I thought, now the time has come to visit it. I was accompanied by a friend whom I met during my short time here.
DSC_0576.jpg
At this point, I didn ́t know how important he, Miguel, would be for me in the future.

DSC_0579.jpg
From the famous 5th Avenue, we went directly to the docks to get on the ferry. From there it is about a 45 minute sail to the beautiful island opposite.

DSC_0584.jpg
We were able to decide between different tour companies, and unfortunately were scammed over the purchase of tickets. We paid way too much and learned only afterwards what you should actually pay for ...
During the trip we listened to really good live music.

DSC_0591.jpg
I didn´t have to wash my hair and blow-dry at all, it was all blown away by the wind and salt water.
We got closer and closer to the island and it became more and more beautiful.

That day, I put my camera in the hands of my companion Miguel, who took full advantage of it. Today you will definitely get to see more picture of me.

Although I prefer to stay behind the camera.
DSC_0595.jpg
DSC_0598.jpg
So be honest? There are some really good pictures of me.

The side of the island where the ferries dock is not very special, lots of stone beaches and mainly roads and shops. The city is built much like 5th Avenue.

DSC_0606.jpg
We found a place with really good Mexican food. I totally love Mexican spicy food.
We ordered fajitas with rice, guacamole and beans plus a plate of enchiladas, which are stuffed soft tortillas asu made of cornmeal topped with gravy. We had them with chicken.

No comparison to the Mexican restaurants in Germany.
22292376_10211030925784550_640269064_o.jpg
Absolutely delicious !!

Mexicans are always surprised how much spicy salsa I can eat. Maybe I just grew up in the wrong culture. I think I could live well with only eating Mexican food. In any case, I wouldn ́t have any problems with it.

After we finished lunch, we went to a bigger place. Miguel had the idea to take some taco slices. What he wanted to do with it, I didn´t know until then.

There were some pigeons in the square and when I saw them I knew what he was thinking.
DSC_0620.jpg
He began to feed the pigeons with small pieces, and there were more and more of them. There were so many, and more and more kept coming.

DSC_0618.jpg
And after a while, I also started to feed the pigeons.

DSC_0608.jpg
DSC_0615.jpg

Within the big square was also a kind of big fountain. And I could not help but go through it.
BeFunkyCollage.jpg
In the evening there was a beautiful light show. I'll show you the pictures later.

We went to the town. As in 5th Avenue, there are many small shops that offer really nice things, but mostly they all sell the same things.

For those who don ́t really know me so far, there is one thing I always do, when I ́m somewhere. Hats!
27265297_1184596385005291_1821488369_o.jpg
Wherever I find them I try them on. Stupid habit, I know. But I love it!

In a store we found something we bought. We both love shells, so we were looking for something to do with shells.
DSC_0147.jpg
We found these two beautiful necklaces and bought them immediately. Since that day I've been wearing it every day, and am still wearing it.

To be continued....

Stay tuned!

Like to leave an upvote there. Followers are welcome.

I'll see you at the next page....

Sort:  

Great pictures, I went scuba diving in Cozumel and it was the most beautiful experience I've ever had!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29