You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan for 10 years. Why?

in #life7 years ago

Great read. Documentaries like that are indeed very important and everybody should watch them. Earthlings and What The Health is what helped my hubby go vegan in 2017. Another cool story that proves vegans have enough muscle-building protein.... ah, and I was a dragon ball fan too when I was younger ;) Still got all the little comic books stored away at my parents' place in Belgium ;)

Sort:  

Ooh cool! Yeah "Earthlings" is a powerful one. Impacted me as well. My Fiance went vegan as well after connecting the dots.
And yes, the protein thing is funny. I have through times met lots of people claiming that protein thing. But it's all out of ignorance of nutrition. Now it's easier for me, since it is clear to see that I do lift when people meet me face to face, so there is no more questions like these anymore. All I get now is weird confused looks at times as people try and connect eating lettuce with building muscle. :D Hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43