Why you should try Magic Mushrooms at least once in your life

in #life7 years ago

What are Magic Mushrooms?

These are considered to be a psilocybin mushroom (psychedelic mushrooms) which have the effect of euphoria and an altered thinking process. In a study that was done the mushrooms bring on a personality change lasting at least a year in most people. The lasting changes were imagination, open-mindedness and abstract ideas (this is abstracted from the link below the image.)

Awakening Our Truth

The first time I heard of the term magic mushrooms, I did what any normal human would do and thought "This person is crazy, this is a drug." After a rather long debate with the inner voices and against my better judgement I decided to try these so called Magic Mushroom. When I first got them they were in a little glass jar and smothered in honey, this is said be a preservation technique that was used by the Aztecs. And so I ate them and awaited my experience...

And Oh Boy did I get an experience

The trip started off with the slight distortion of everyday matter, every colour seemed to become more vibrant, every noise more clearer and every feeling more apparent. The world around me became a living pattern and it's as if you could feel it breath. It is difficult to explain the experience to someone who has never tried them, but it is basically as if a veil is lifted and you can see and understand so much more.

Here is a little bit more detail about certain parts of my experience:

  • The feeling of pure love for everything around me.
  • Seeing everything as geometric shapes also referred to as sacred geometry
  • Letting go of that darn ego
  • Feeling in touch with nature and a part of it

Don't misunderstand me

I am not trying to promote the use of psychedelic 's and if you do not agree that is perfectly alright. But I just felt like sharing my magical experience.

Sort:  

Great shots , check out new color challenge post, color : Pink

Checked the post out, very cool. Upvoted and followed :) have a wonderful day.

Did you try LSD ever ?

I haven't actually. I'm too chicken :P how about you?

Well , I think on LSD similar than you on mushrooms
Everybody with does not have a mental problem should compulsory try it at least once in a life ( always with a experimented person next to him , at least the first time)
BTW I've never had mushrooms , so we could meet to have a first time together ; )

Yeah, you definitely need a person to be there and take care of you :)

Congratulations @amunette! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33