Inspiration

in #life6 years ago

inspiration-951872_640.png

As a writer, I have always looked for inspiration all around me. From the music that I am listening to at that moment. To a book or piece of art that has touched me in some way or another. Even in the little things like watching the moon rise and the stars come out. We are always looking around to find these things to hook us and give us the feels that we are hoping to share with others.

In walking around I see things that are around for people to take inspiration from, little wall hangings or notebooks. We are almost bombarded with some little saying or image almost like click bate on whichever social media you might be on. But are they really helping or are they just making you think you need to be, do, have something to make your life better?

We don’t need anything for that. We are all the inspiration that we need. The person that you are right now is amazing. As for those people who don’t know that is not worth your time. As my husband tells my six-year-old daughter if they aren’t worth your time should dust them. Which means brush them off like dust and let them settle on someone else.

Be your amazing awesome self. Be the inspiration that you need for your life. Because your the best one to know what that is for you. Don’t worry about your insecurities as everyone else is worried about their own. In other words, that co-worker you think is judging you is more worried about something else that isn’t you. So find what is inspiring for you and use that to lead your life.

You Are Amazing!

“We’re all stories, in the end. Just make it a good one, eh?” — The Doctor, Season 5, Episode 13

May your stars shine brightly upon you.

(Image is from https://pixabay.com)

Sort:  

What a wonderful story for inspiration. You covered every possibilty of the very word itself.

Truly good work! Has me inspired about the foundation one is currently laying in music.

I'm glad you liked it. Music is one of the things I love to use when I need a little kick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95