Choices

in #life6 years ago

choice-2692575_640.jpg

We are all given choices every day. From what we put on in the morning to what we eat. Which direction are we going to take that day? Our whole life is all these choices put together. Even writing this piece is a choice unto itself.

We sit and ponder whether we are making the right choices. Or if we should have made a different choice in a certain situation. For many of us, we move on from the choice that we make while others fester in it. Making themselves ill or even mad with what they have or could have done.

Stop!

The choices that we make are what has made us who we are right this minute. Second, guessing ourselves isn’t going to change who you are. Could you have done something differently? Of course but would it really have been better? What if you hadn’t done what you did and missed something good or bad? You aren’t going to know. And that is okay. If you want to change who you are you can, but I bet you like who you are right now. If not then how can you make a choice to change who you are to make you the best you?

I for one know that if I hadn’t made the choices that I had I wouldn’t be who I am today. I wouldn’t have an amazing husband who loves me. Helped in creating two beautiful children who drive us nuts but that’s okay too. Our lives wouldn’t be what they are right now if we hadn’t made the choices we did. And that I wouldn’t change for anything in this world.

What about you? Will you find joy in just being who you are? Do you feel you need to make a choice for a change? Let me know I’d love to talk about it.

May your stars shine brightly upon you.

(Image is from https://pixabay.com)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54