You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Humanness of programs.

in #life6 years ago

What an excellent read!

I spent 6 hours, today, working with a group of Sixth Formers teaching them about Object Oriented Programming using Python.

Some of the key points that came up:

  • It doesn't matter what Programming Paradigm you're using it all, gets converted to 0's and 1's anyhow.
  • The CPU doesn't care if you've used 4 spaces or a tab, or if you've used CamelCase or snake_case.
  • The bugs aren't randomly occuring faults with the machine, you the programmer are responsible for every single one of them!

Looking forward to more posts from you.

Sort:  

Thanks, very much. I totally agree, whats most important for me is readability and consistency. So I pick a convention and stick to it. Also I make variables and function names explicit to describe what they do. I try to be as expressive as possible and abstract functionality as early as I can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51