Cut out cleaning products for relief from urban respiratory diseasesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

I thought I had allergies for eight years. It was year round: bad nasal congestion, runny nose. I was suffering.
kelly-sikkema-516850-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on unsplash

When allergy pills stopped working I finally went to doctors and got a shock: I am allergic to nothing. My problems stem from so-called "urban respiratory disease," or pollution. Indoor air pollution is the worst.
dawid-sobolewski-410538-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Dawid Sobolewski on unsplash

This research is about how cleaning and beauty products emit pollution. I am one of the sensitive ones that they discuss in the article.

Here are my solutions:

  • I have cut out cleaning products (vinegar & baking soda works fine!) but still use beauty products.
  • I have suspected our furniture and carpets, but I see nothing to do about that.
  • I do open my windows, whenever possible, and have houseplants that can clean pollution out of the air.
  • I do daily sinus rinsing, which I think helps the most.

Still, I have not found a solution yet that works to eliminate all my symptoms. I have reduced them enough to live a normal life; before, I felt sick, like I had bad allergies, all year long.

If you are having symptoms that you chaulk up to allergies, it is also possible that something in your home is emitting pollution that irritates your respiratory system. Look at the stuff with suspician.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90