Are you the little brother in the family?? If so, you probably got a less good education. What is the impact of your position among the brothers in your family?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Let's begin with the less good things,
The smallest brother will be shorter than the average height of his age (not true in the case of my little brother who is almost 1.90 in height)
Research shows that our position among the other brothers can influence our IQ on our education of our height on our sportiness and more

For example, if you are a brother of five brothers and you are in fourth place, you will probably be an outstanding athlete if you have a brother who is older than you in less than 3 years (follow?)

So your older brother will probably have a very high IQ.
If your older brother has older siblings, they probably will even have a higher IQ.
But if he has sisters they probably will be more diligent, and believe it or not if there are two sisters above him
The larger will be less beautiful than the smaller one, according to research at KO University Research on 500 families.

One brother before the last will probably be the fattest of all when he grows up, people who have more siblings probably will have higher fertility and it will be easier for them to get their woman pregnant :)

peoples with more siblings will eat faster And less politely.

People with many siblings are less likely to have allergies.

People with few siblings are more susceptible to diseases.

Dr. Gina Schwartz:
"The reason older siblings tend to be smarter than the younger ones is the investment of education in the older children than the siblings who come after them, the smaller ones"

"Little brothers tend to fight their older brothers unconsciously and therefore often become more successful athletes, entrepreneurs, and business people because they are willing to take big risks that their older siblings will not take to feel successful near their big brothers," adds Dr. Gina Schwartz.

So where are you and how does that affect you ?! We'd love to hear if this research tells you something :)


credit pixabay

Sort:  

This post deserves a thumbs up...in my family there are 4 stibling. .two guys two girls..two girls comes before the guys.the eldest stibling is very deligent with a very high i.q..the second is much more beautiful than the first and has an average I.q..the next is the guy whom is very serious..he takes everything seriously and as a result, his very smart..then the Last boy is very sturborn,he disreapects all his elder once..he even fights with his brother so much.and he loves Football.these comfirms that the post is true

loved to read your comment.

I agree on the part of this research which says "little brother tend to fight their older brothers and therefore become more successful athlete ,entrepreneur and business people because they are willing to take the big risk that their older siblings will not take to fill successful near their big brothers.truly it is common everywhere.thanks for this great research ,i learnt a lot.

Yeahh I am little brother :)) And i'm always fighting with my brother and we are in competition.But he is my brother and we are family,these are not problems for us.
when I saw the text my brother and my family came to my mind and realized how much I miss them.As soon as I go to my family..
Thanks for sharing.. :))

Great to share. While continuing to read this, I came to the topic of HEALTH MENTAL AND CROSSROADS and smiled for a moment. .. :) Possibilities ... :) The relationship of the brother in the family is always intertwined with each other. These; compete, support, close or distant relationship .. And there are lots of parts in my article. E.g;

"Little brothers tend to fight their older brothers unconsciously and therefore often become more successful athletes, entrepreneurs, and business people because they are willing to take big risks that their older siblings will not take to feel successful near their big brothers," adds Dr. Gina Schwartz.

I have a younger sister and she competes with me in many ways. And he always thinks he is superior to me. :)
Thank you very much for sharing. I vote now and follow you
@amiramnoam

@amiramnoam - Wow - Never realized that the number of siblings and their order will have such an effect on development of personalities. Of course, now that I think, it is natural because family is the first interaction we have and it trains us automatically for facing the world. So, it looks like being younger brother is actually better for life though it may seem bad when we are younger (because older brothers bully us). LOL

Thanks - learnt something new today through your post. Upvoted full through Steemfollower.

Regards,

@vm2904

I am the middle brother. I have an younger brother and an elder sister.

@amiramnoam Well, being the youngest brother in the family can be exhausting. No matter how many years pass, you're always the youngest member of the family so everybody is overprotective. Having older brothers though can be a great motivator to do and achieve things, I can totally relate to that!

How interesting your post, I understand many things, I think this research is true.

Little brothers tend to fight their older brothers unconsciously and therefore often become more successful athletes, entrepreneurs, and business people

I truly agree with you, could it be because they are usually underated or underlooked on.?

yeah they want to be more underlook I guess

I am oldest and have two younger brothers. We lived under the same roof right up to college but now live our separate lives. My younger brothers are closer in age therefore they relate to each other better than me to them. They most certainly are not risk takers. Both have jobs but are the typical costumer service and have 40 hour work weeks. Any hours they work beyond they immediately complain. I do give them credit for always being happy and optimistic about life. Even when they encounter hurdles they find a way to cope.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.54
ETH 2603.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42