So I sat down with a friend and told him a bit about steemit

in #life7 years ago

But because I'm new here and I do not have much experience then I did not really have much to tell him.
So I thought and said I'll post a post and I'm sure there are people here with a lot of experience they can tell more than I do.
What do they say? Can you help me explain why you should sign up for steemit?

Sort:  

Hi, I'm also very fresh in steemit.
I think it's easy question.
Why sould we waste our time in social network (like facebook) that gain money from our activity but don't share profits, while we can do the same thing and also gain from it.

Indeed, there's a lot of problems in steemit. It's still not so comfort like facebook and etc. But it's the future, and if you will be there first - you gain more, I think...

First of all, thank you for the willingness to help. One question i had was where does steemit get the money to distribute to us for just posting? Thanks.

@halsadi
Plain and simple: inflation.
Basically what happens is every 3 seconds a block is added to the Steem blockchain, and with (if I'm not mistaken) 2 Steem units are added to the reward pool, as more content gets upvoted the reward pool gets depleted, and as more block are added the bigger the reward pool gets. It's basically a question of which of those procceses happens faster.
You can track the reward pool on steemd.com to see how it fluctuates over time

THEY CREATE THE MONEY!
And because it has a demand - It has a market value.

I think @aviz85 is 100% correct in that statement! It is the Future!!!!

Hi Ami, welcome, I also just joined :)

The 3 major reasons, in my opinion are:

1: on Steem you get a secure payment for virtually any content you produce, be it articles, blog posts, videos, photos, drawings, tutorials, songs, compositions, virtually anything that can be read, heard watched, and heck, once the technology allows it, probably even smelled.

2: it's consorship resistant, the blockchain never forgets. People may hide your posts on Steemit with flags, but they're still revisible with a click of a button, also other layouts of the blockchain could display automatically any post, no matter of how controvercial it is. Maybe some even do, I honestly haven't checked eSteem and busy, maybe they have a different approach to this.

3: your profits are decided by the community, not by advertisers, not by corporate overlords, but by simply the balance between the upvotes and the flags you get.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42