What We Have Been Taught Is True?

in #life6 years ago

wanderer-455338_640.jpg

I wish I learned it a little earlier that it is really about following my dreams because what I have learned or would say a lot of my friends also have learned is

"You are supposed to go to college and you are supposed to get a degree
and then you are supposed to go to the highest paying job
that you could possibly get within your field of study
and then you are supposed to work there forever
and then you retire
somewhere in this line you probably get married and have kids
and then you have your retirement which is a kind of boring
and then you DIE!"

That to me sounds awful.

I wish I would have been taught was the most important journey you can take is that path of your heart,.
That to me is the most important part than any other stuff.

Sort:  

insightful post, thanks :)

Thank you very much for your comment thethinkingthing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20