Back to Russia He Goes

in #life6 years ago

Today was the send off.

My dad, @energyaddict22, has officially gone back home to Russia.

I was spoiled having him visit for the past two months. My granny passed away, which caused my dad and stepmom, Masha to fly out and help with arrangements. A week stay turned into months due to unforeseen paperwork and procedures that needed taken care of. So, after Masha returned to Saint Petersburg, Dad moved in across the hall with me.

It was great to have him living with me for the past month, because when he usually visits, it is only for a few days. Having him here took me back to 13 years old when just the two of us lived in the upstairs portion of a Kansas Citian's house. However, a good portion of me felt as though 8 years has really done a number on me growing up, and I felt like an actual adult having my dad stay in my guest room.

My Aunt Becky and I took Dad to the KCI airport this morning. After a stop at McDonald's for coffee on the way, we rambled on about the time shared while he was here. Shortly, we were parking and headed inside United Airlines checking area.

We hugged, and said our goodbyes. Chatting all the while about my dad and Masha's next planned visit (hopefully, September).

Only 6 months to go.

IMG_0992.jpg
airport.PNG
airport2.PNG
IMG_0996.jpg


Like this post? Let me know by upvoting!👍
For more content, hit that follow button 🔹


Follow me on social media!
Twitter: link
Instagram: link

Sort:  

nice photos @americantraveler 🌷🙋

Thanks for sending him back to me in one piece. :)

You're welcome! In time for your birthday too!

Congratulations @americantraveler! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60569.85
ETH 2584.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69