Moving on

in #life6 years ago

0fa83cfd-4ff4-4f2b-9d2b-66c719a2a22b.jpeg


I just moved house and am no longer as close as the 5 minute walk to the beach I had previously. I already miss having the beach so close!

Moving on from that chapter of my life is definitely going to be hard, especially when I’m still not sure what my future holds. I spent one full, amazing year in that town and it will always hold a special place in my heart.
It was the first time I ever moved more than an hour’s drive away from my family. It was the first time I was truly independent and figuring a lot of things out on my own without resorting to people helping me simply because it was easier. It was the first time I’ve ever truly began to feel confident and sure of myself. It was one of the few times in my life I know I’ve made life-long friends. It was the first time in my life I was actually really motivated to do a lot of work in my counseling and started to see the improvements I was making, about myself and for myself. I grew so much in the past year in this town and I will always travel back with fond, heartfelt memories.

This photo is one I took on my last night there before moving to a new town. The sunset was beautiful, almost like a special goodbye for me. I especially love the various tones and colors across the sky in this photo.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Congratulations @americanabroad! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66