surrender 〰️ stream of consciousness

in #life6 years ago

11A7A485-DCF7-40ED-8700-39F64EE9E195.jpeg

surrender

that it’s hard

how long it should take

who you will be

where you will go

knowing all the answers

that it will be smooth

understanding why

what you can’t change

that you can avoid all mistakes if you are diligent enough

to the unpredictability

your entitlement

that it has to work out

to the joyful now


I am taking a weeklong hiatus from Steemit. I’ll be back next Monday. Take care. 🎈

Header photo from Unsplash


Hi, I'm Amelia! It's nice to meet you.

I'm a writer, minimalist, tiny home dweller, and maker living in East Tennessee, USA. You might have found me through the Ladies of Steemit curation initiative, showcasing the female voices on the Steemit platform. Let's hang out on the blockchain and see where it takes us.

Proud member of

LadiesOfSteemit-01.jpg

thealliance_banner.png

promo-mentors

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

teamgirlpowa.jpg

ameliabartlett_red.png
banner by @bearone

Sort:  

Hope you enjoy your break from steemit @ameliabartlett!

Regarding your stream, I too have these thoughts. They're part of growing up and wading through uncertainty. We have to keep going in our journey and hopefully we'll find new, happy opportunities and make new friends along the way! :D

I don't know so much about the poetry as my wife @margaretwise but I will let her know about your poem. BTW great photo :)

Anda adalah perempuan hebat

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the beautiful poem. And have a great week off :)

I love poetry! fantastic. congratulations my dear friend

Oh your absence is never unnoticed !

Very meaningful poem. I too feel that way sometimes. Have a good break and come back soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51