You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Learned from Living on the Street for 5 Days

in #life6 years ago

This was fascinating! I was picking out parts to highlight but there were too many - my comment section would be as long as the article. So, I decided to just nail it down to this: more people should do this for one, and for two, don't judge others.

You're absolutely correct in saying that the 'advice' people give is mild violence and that some people choose this life. Many could not fathom choosing it from the comfort of their homes, but what is comfortable for one is alien to another.

I've never lived on the streets, but I have definitely been one to not conform to what the typical social norm is, like the 9-5 job and fitting in. I say walk your own path, and let others walk theirs.

Excellent post!! 😊

Sort:  

Thank you for your thoughtful comment. Appreciate the kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59051.02
ETH 2508.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44