Working To Build My Steemit Account! Auctioning Off Some Sports Cards. (Auction for U.S Only.)

in #life5 years ago (edited)

If you read my last post you know for a few years I was collecting baseball and football cards. I have lost interest in doing that as other things have taken priority in my life. I know that there are some that still do this on a regular basis and sometimes their children may be collecting these cards. Most of the cards I have are the early 90's cards.

I want to try something here that may work for all of those people that collect sports cards. I am doing this to build my Steemit account up as I do not have the funds to buy Steem and powerup my account so I have decided to try and sell some of these cards to collectors on Steemit before going other avenues. I will be trying to sell some single cards and I will put together bundles of cards as we go along, if this turns out good and works.

The first one to try this with is an Upper Deck 1991. Roger Clemans. #655

He was raised in Texas and played college ball with the University of Texas Longhorns before he was drafted in 1983 by the Boston Red Sox. He left the Boston Red Sox and went to the Toronto Blue Jays in 1997. In 1999 he was traded to the New York Yankees and won the World Series that season. In 1997 he was the pitcher for the Houston Astros. I believe he won seven Cy Young Awards and in 2007 he returned to the Yankees. That was his last year in major league baseball.

I will auction this card off and I will start the bidding at 500 Steem or 90 SBD. If the winning bid is over a 1000 Steem or 150 SBD I will include the shipping with that bid, if not there will be a shipping charge of 50 Steem or 10 SBD added to the final bid.

The bidding starts now and will end when this post pays out. You can contact me on Discord @ambiguity(Mike), it is the same as my channel name. Please bid in the comments below and include your Discord username with your bid please, and I will make a post as to the winning bidder when this post pays out. This is auction is only for the United States as shipping costs overseas are high, sorry!

If this works out I will do more of these auctions and also do some multiple card auctions also. Testing the waters here and we will see how it works out. Any questions you can contact me on Discord. Have a great day/night, whatever it is in your part of the world.

Please Do Not Forget To Follow, Upvote And Resteem


Photo From Pinterest.Com


Please Help Support Our Veterans

Delegate To The "Humvee" Bot @shadow3scalpel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67