THE PRICE FOR BEING JUDGEMENTAL

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Something happened to me, not too long ago and it shook the foundation of my belief pattern in a sense...

despair-513529__480.jpg
Photo Source

On that particular day,I was with my friend throughout the day,and i mistakenly left my second phone in my friend's car,when I alighted from his car.

when I got to my door,a neighbour called my attention and I left my diary and phone on top of the keg that's at my doorpost.So when I was done with my neighbour I went and unlocked my door and went right inside,forgetting my phone and diary outside the door.

It took hours for me to remember that my phone and diary was outside,and I ran outside only to see just my big phone and diary.At that point in time ,it struck me that it was the boy that was seated at my window that took my second phone,so I called up my guy who drove me around and he told me that he's busy with his family and that he'll check his car the next morning to see if my phone was actually in his car.

At a point in time,I was convinced to an extent that the boy who was seated outside my window was the person that took my phone.My conviction was borne out of the fact, that the boy himself is a known thief in the neighborhood with his battered reputation hung on him like a rag on a dwarfish thief.

sorry-3160426__480.png
Photo Source

I actually went outside and screamed at his name,but he sighed out loud and walked away murmuring .At that point in time,I concluded in my mind that he was the person with my phone, and I was bent on embarrassing him by all means."At least his behaviour was a pointer to something, so I told myself."

I was highly incensed why a boy who on several occasion has been a beneficiary of my benevolence could do such a thing to me,and since he left the domain without consenting to see me,I contemplated reporting him to his grandma and aunt,but I also thought it would be wise and meet to wait till I hear from my friend (who drove me in his car).

I actually dropped a bomb-of-a-message for him and left...

letters-229725__480.jpg
Photo Source

The next morning, my friend called me to tell me that he's seen my phone right inside his car,and I was left dumbfounded and totally discombobulated. I was lost as to what I would say to the innocent boy,who I wrongly accused of stealing my my second phone.

I had to go down on my knees and beg the boy to forgive me for labelling him a thief...

I learnt my lesson,that though someone might have a battered reputation, that he or she should not be blamed for every unholy things happening around them...

I am less judgemental now,so should you too!

heart-2081612__480.jpg
Photo Source

Thanks for visiting today
@ambdavid

Join our esteem discord channel via the link below :

https://discord.gg/vYwwXX

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85