Books: Book Whisperer, Ep1

in #life7 years ago

And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.
9DBF7ECF-26AC-408F-8A63-B9D903998670-825-000000D0CF82AD91.jpeg
Source: http://www.goodmorningquote.com/the-alchemist-quotes-with-images/

Welcome to my blog!!
This is my first book review series(I'm so excited), I hope you all like it. The review will be short and prescise but before we get into it, I have a question.
Which do you prefer, a writen review or a verbal(video) review? Please comment your preferred review.

The Alchemist
81B02093-8CA2-46E0-994D-3290758834D0-825-000000D04FD151B2.jpeg
Source: https://www.pinterest.com/explore/the-alchemist/?lp=true

I read this book some weeks ago and it was amazing. Let's talk about the catchiness of the book, it draws you in from the very first page. You know how some books start of slowly and make you tired before you even get to the middle, well not this one. This book will keep you glued to one place until you finish reading it, yes it is that good.

Another good thing about it, is its accuracy. It may seem unrealistic at first but when you let go of skepticism, you will realize that your life isn't so different from what's in the book and that the saying; the foolish things of the world are used to confound the wise, might just be true.

There are so many great lessons in the book: spirituality, courage, productivity, love and accountability. While reading it, I wrote down a lot of things.
Here are a few:
There is only one thing that makes a dream impossible to achieve: the fear of failure.

The simple things are also the most extraordinary things, and only the wise can see them.

Everyone seems to have a clear idea of how other people should lead their lives, but none about his or her own.

People are capable, at any time in their lives, of doing what they dream of.

It was speaking to me on so many levels and I experienced different emotions, it was a rollercoaster.

Basically if you are trying to find your place in the world or you need a reminder, please read it.

4.2/5 philosopher's stones.

Please comment below what you will love me to point out in my reviews.

XO, Book Whisperer

Sort:  

Wow! Awesome ...Following you for more.
Please visit my profile hope you like my posts and if you like please don't forget to follow and upvote me..@saan 💐💐

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52