You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Properly Deal with Your Intrusive Thoughts?

in #life6 years ago

Negative thoughts can really have a strain on a person. Of course, like many other people, I have times when negative thoughts enter my psyche and even become unbearable. Although I am a young person with many aspirations and talents, there are days when I just want to stay in bed and find a way to fall asleep forever. I sometimes think myself as a worthless burden who can never achieve any type of success or bring any good to the world. This mindset comes and goes, but whenever I encounter it, I simply try to shove it to the back of my mind rather getting rid of it or I may contemplate the thought for a significant amount of time until I feel numb. Usually, these methods give me a brief period of joyfulness that allow me to make some progress, but ultimately I see myself plagued with a pessimistic aura. While I still do not know how to completely dismiss these thoughts, your post reminded me of the issue. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43