You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This series of stories will be titled 'I'm surprised I turned out as well as I did, given my childhood ...' 42

in #life7 years ago

Whenever it comes to festival we have to talk about Christmas and really Christmas brings a lot of good positivity in us ...whenever christmas comes there is a kind of new feeling and enjoyment in us....in india where i live christmas is also a prominent festival for us because nowadays we indians just need a reason to be happy so irrespective of race,religions we go onto to celebrate each of the festival very joyfully.....there is a kind of holy enthusiams whenever it comes about festival ...as you know india is a land of festivals and you might be surprised that we celebrate over 300+ festivals a year because peole living here have an endless faith in God ..... and morever at the end of september till the end of october ...there gonna be tons of festivals especially dusshera and diwali...and as there is every reason or story behind a festival and so on there is an epic story behind these two festivals which i will let you know through my post during those days......
Ahhhhhh well i think i have written quite big but i guess this is worth to write.....thanks @michelle.gent for letting me remind of festivals...... by the way u may have felt very awkward at your Gift..isn't ??

Sort:  

I didn't feel awkward at the gift, but in the way I was bullied into showing the gift.

It embarrassed and humiliated me - then again, another lesson on how not to parent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44