REIKI IS REAL and I have so much to share . . . .

in #life7 years ago (edited)

It's been two months since I last shared on here and boy is life looking different now for me than it was then. Gosh, I have so much to say - First of all, thank you for your input on the Reiki post and thanks to anyone who silently energetically encouraged me to pursue Reiki further. Yes, that's right. If you thought I was weird before, hold on to your hats. I'm just getting started.

In this first post, I want to cover some sweet things going on in my life. I pray that it is not taken as bragging, as life has ups and downs for everyone. In fact, the last time I was on here, I was still depressed, still Winter Amanda, my sisterhalf who no one likes, but who can write like hell. But with the help of Reiki, Summer Amanda is here and she is feeling pretty good. Summer Amanda doesn't write too much though; she is too busy feeling good and living life. Haven't gotten a chance to Steem anything, so this is going to be an onslaught of information. Here we go:

-Two weeks before my Reiki training, I began meditating on the Reiki principles. They lit-trally changed my life for the better. Here they are and I recommend anyone, no matter the problems and obstacles in their life, give this nug of wisdom a try:
"Just for today, I will let go of worry. Just for today, I will let go of anger. Just for today, I will be grateful for all my many blessings. Just for today, I will do my work honestly. Just for today, I will be kind to my neighbor and to all living beings."

-Had some serious drama at work that the Reiki mantra helped me react to with grace. Quit that job last week anyway.

  • One week before my Reiki training weekend, I had a lot of insights into why I was smoking and dropped the habit. Had read somewhere that they blocked up your Ki and didn't want to be stupid and waste my money. (My main goal right now is to be able to write a book called "the writer's guide to quitting smoking." Been pondering the subject for a while.) Got to Reiki training, introduced myself and mentioned that I had quit smoking for the Ki reason and our Reiki master said smoking doesn't do that! Why she would say that, who knows . . . . haha

  • Went to Holy Fire II Reiki first and second degree training at Virginia School of Reiki Training. My mom drove me down and we stayed in a hotel together. I will make another whole post about Reiki training, but in a nutshell, hell yes, Reiki is real.

-When I got back I had a bunch of business opportunities fall into my lap. Hopefully I haven't already squandered them.

-I started actually following one of my dreams - making bumper stickers! I will have a whole post on that too.

-I started facilitating a theater/improv group at a non-profit down the street from me.

-Our little garden is growing and hosting bees and pretty spider webs, and, for a while, an adolescent bunny under the grill.

-I finally wrote down my own personal story of meeting a man five years ago, be he my twin flame, some form of Jesus, or the right person at the right time, and all the glory and pain involved in that experience. I was inspired by by my pen-pal, a writer, because of her own honest and beautiful vulnerability. If I am brave, I will share that story on here too. No promises. It's a real doosie.

-That writer, my pen-pal, is moving to my city in less than a month! I am so excited to show her around and hang out! She is electrohypersensitive so I will be learning a lot about all that stuff too.

-Dyed my hair from blue to blonde. Actually, I stripped the color out of it. Totes more fun.

-That's pretty much all good stuff going on, and there has been rough stuff too, don't get me wrong. But it's aaaall good, know what I mean.

Oooooookaaaaay, That's a solid backbone from which I will continue very soon. Thank you for reading and for your support. For you, dear reader, I pray that your house be protected and your life be blessed, that you get good massages and interesting guests. Peace all, talk to you soon

-Amanda

Sort:  

Dear sweet Amanda @amandafreeamanda FOr me it was just the best part of my eve to read your post - better than any good massage from a guest or even a bunny beneath my grilled (hot dog) bunz ! So happy you went back to blonde and are staying off the smokes. The planets are aligned for you always in love and life forever ! STEEM On !

Hell yeah. Thanks brother.

You can almost feel it, for example, through this video:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57